Happy Belly Happy Heart

A blog dedicated to nutrition, wellbeing and happiness. I believe the key to a good life begins with what you choose to put into your body. A happy belly = a happy mind = a happy heart.

Cleansing diet: day five

on August 31, 2013

fruit-smoothieToday was pretty good! It was the last day of Sharath’s teaching in London but unfortunately I couldn’t go due to personal reasons. The lie-in was heavenly though!

I had a big lunch today which helped me get through the afternoon. However, I decided to walk along the seafront to a friend’s house to watch a film in the evening, which took about 40 minutes, and it totally wiped me out. I was so exhausted when I got there and felt just about ready to collapse. It seemed far more strenuous than my Ashtanga yoga practice, but maybe it was just because it was later in the day and coming up to feed time.

Luckily I’d taken some tasty vegetable provisions with me so I was able to refuel once I got there. But watching my friends tucking into a chunky cheese & veggie omelette was torture!

Here’s what I ate on day five:

  • sweet potato, veg & broccoliBreakfast: banana, mango, peach, blueberry & almond smoothie.
  • Snack: apple.
  • Lunch: baked sweet potato with leftover stuffed pepper mixture (see day three) and steamed broccoli.
  • Snack: half an avocado.
  • Dinner: leftover butternut soup (see day four); leftover stuffed peppers (see day three); leftover rice salad (see day one).

Only 2 days to go!

One response to “Cleansing diet: day five

Leave a Reply

Sweet Exploration of Life Fulfilment

An exploration of the SELF - developing self-awareness, self-compassion and self-love

IRISH ASHTANGI

~ a classical journey through eight limbs

C'est la vie de Suzy

La vie en rose

Activated For Life

On this page, clean, healthy and sustainable eating is the norm... not junk

Cook Up a Story

Super Foods for Growing Families

The Health Care Spectator

Your Ultimate Resource for Healthy Empowerment

Yoga & Joyful Living

{ tools to inspire and empower you to live, not just exist }

The Happsters

Spread Positive Vibes. Give Love. Be Happy.

